2017 Awards

2017 Honorees

MTS Fellow: CAPT Zdenka Willis, USN (Ret.); Dr. Steven Cargill Ph. D.; Dr. Scott Glenn, Sc. D.
Compass Distinguished Achievement Award: Margaret Davidson
Compass International Award: NATO STO Centre for Maritime Research and Experimentation
Compass Industrial Award: GRI Simulations Inc.
Lockheed Martin Award for Ocean Science and Engineering: Dr. R. Venkatesan
MTS Outstanding Service Award: Jerry Boatman
Ocean News and Technology Young Professional Award: Dr. Ruth Louise Perry, Ph.D.
MTS Outstanding Committee: Marine Renewable Energy
MTS Outstanding Section: India
MTS Outstanding Student Section: University of Southern Mississippi
Compass Distinguished Achievement Award: Julius Rockwell, Capt. (Ret.)